How to Apply for Supervisors

Project applications for GW4 BioMed2 MRC DTP studentships starting in October 2022/23 can now be submitted

We’re delighted to announce that the Medical Research Council (MRC) has awarded the GW4 BioMed2 DTP funding for 64 students over the next 3 years as part of their £79 million investment in doctoral training. You can read more about the investment here. Applications for projects for our first intake of students can be submitted by supervisors via an online form from Monday 12th July at 9.00am. Please read the key documents attached below before applying. The closing date for applications is Friday, 13th August at 5pm.


Recruitment Timeline

DateTimeDeadline
Monday 12th July 2021By 9amSupervisor project
proposal submission
form opens
Friday 13th August
2021
By 5pmSupervisor project
proposal submission
deadline
Wednesday 18th August –
Friday 10th
September 2021
By 5pmProject panel scores
projects and submits
scores to DTP
Wednesday 15th
September 2021
1pm – 3pmProject selection
panel
Friday 17th
September 2021
Supervisors notified of project selection
panel outcome
Monday 11th October –
Friday 26th November 2021
Projects advertised for student applications
Friday 26th
November 2021
By 5pmStudent application
deadline
Friday 3rd December 2021-
Monday 24th January 2022
Panel scores and
shortlists applicants in 2 stages
Thursday 27th
January 2022
1pm – 3pmStudent shortlisting
panel
Friday 28th
January 2022
MiddayDTP notifies
candidates and
supervisors of
successful applications
Friday 11th
February 2022
By 9amSupervisor interviews all candidates
Friday 11th
February 2022
By 9amCandidates send
references and
transcripts to the DTP
Wednesday 16th February –
Thursday 17th February 2022
DTP interviews
candidates
Wednesday 23rd
February 2022
1pm – 3pmStudent shortlisting
panel
Thursday 24th February 2022 – Friday 1st April 2022 Clearing period
w/c Monday 26th
September 2022
Local induction events
Friday 1st October 2022Official funding start
date

Key Documents

Please read through the following documents prior to submitting a project application to the GW4 BioMed2 MRC DTP.


Comments are closed.